If you have an email ending in @hotmail.com, @live.com or @outlook.com (or any other Microsoft-related domain), please consider changing it to another email provider; Microsoft decided to instantly block the server's IP, so emails can't be sent to these addresses.
If you use an @yahoo.com email or any related Yahoo services, they have blocked us also due to "user complaints"
-UE

Going back to school

GAPGAP
edited 2014-04-14 06:57:54 in General

I have taken a long break from school but I wonder if I should go back? There were many things that I wanted to do but I could never decide on what I wanted. At first I wanted to be a doctor but I realized that IO didn't have the passion for medicine. I also wanted to be a programmer but I realized that I am not that good at Advanced Math, I also wanted to be an Engineer although I also realized I need to do Advanced math as well. There are lots of things that I wanted to do but I don't know if I should stick to one career. What should I do?

Comments

• edited 2014-04-14 07:42:20

Don't ask me, I don't fucking know.

That's something you figure out yourself.

Really though, you need to ask yourself what you want to do. Do you want to take a chance on something you really want, or do you want some measure of stability and safety?

• Go for an MBA, you can peddle soulless managerial skills in pretty much any sector.  

• Stop relying on anonymous Internet strangers to make life decisions for you.

• Creature - Florida Dragon Turtle Human

1. Random internet strangers are not good sources of information, though I admit that sometimes they can be sources of inspiration or ideas.