If you have an email ending in @hotmail.com, @live.com or @outlook.com (or any other Microsoft-related domain), please consider changing it to another email provider; Microsoft decided to instantly block the server's IP, so emails can't be sent to these addresses.
If you use an @yahoo.com email or any related Yahoo services, they have blocked us also due to "user complaints"
-UE

IJBM D&D game! (discussion)

edited 2012-11-09 23:34:19 in Roleplaying
yea i make potions if ya know what i mean

Um.....

well this is pretty self-explanatory, honestly. I was just wondering if anyone here would be interested in a D&D game. I really don't have much in the way of preferences here as far as what setting or even what edition goes. I'm most familiar with 3.5 so obviously I'd want that, but meh.

Also I want to be clear I am not volunteering to be the DM unless people for some reason want me to, I'm not great at that sort of thing and am a total noob to D&D anyway (I've played one game which fizzled out after two installments, and that was Pathfinder and I played a ludicrously unorthodox character). 

Basically I just wanted to throw the idea out there. 

Comments

• Has friends besides tanks now

Hmm. I might play, but I sure as hell am not in a position to DM it. And I'd prefer 4e, unless the 3.5 game involved tristalting, with dual-casting prestige classes being allowed, and templates, or something batshit like that.

• yea i make potions if ya know what i mean

I don't know anything about 4e, but I'd be willing to give it a shot if that's consensus. 

• If you must eat a phoenix, boil it, do not roast it. This only encourages their mischievous habits.

I'd be interested, but...

Well, non-PbP RP's have not had a good history here.

(And if you did get it running, I'd much prefer if it was 3.5e, if only because I have physical reference materials on hand.)

Well, non-PbP RP's have not had a good history here.

This is a problem on a lot of forums, I notice.