If you have an email ending in @hotmail.com, @live.com or @outlook.com (or any other Microsoft-related domain), please consider changing it to another email provider; Microsoft decided to instantly block the server's IP, so emails can't be sent to these addresses.
If you use an @yahoo.com email or any related Yahoo services, they have blocked us also due to "user complaints"
-UE

Somebody blooooog me: A smallville live blog.

edited 2011-09-13 21:58:59 in Liveblogging
MORONS! I'VE GOT MORONS ON MY PAYROLL!
Hello there, IJBMers! Now as you know, I am a professor of Batmanology. What you may not know is that I also minored in Lex Luthoronomy and JJJournalism. So I figured that I should start another blog on the series that is the bane of every Superman-lover: Smallville.

The thing about Smallville is that it's like the Chinese food in the mall food court: It sucks but at least there's a lot of it. With ten seasons of material there's no way you could expect me to watch it all. Instead I'll be watching select episodes and taking suggestions of 'favorite' episodes. For this post, I'll just introduce you to the major characters of Smallville!

This is Clark, played by Tom Welling, and is pretty much the symbol of everything wrong with the show. Welling might be a good actor for all I know, but other than looks he's a pretty poor Superman. Maybe if he got the chance to do Supermanly things in the show I'd think differently but since the show's premise revolves around him not being Superman until the very end all we get are obnoxious nods and winks to he's going to be. The trouble is that what people want out a Superman show is Superman stuff, so we ended up getting all these nods of Supergirl, Green Arrow, etc. all the while pigeonholing the protagonist of the series into a complacent and ineffectual stupor.\