If you have an email ending in @hotmail.com, @live.com or @outlook.com (or any other Microsoft-related domain), please consider changing it to another email provider; Microsoft decided to instantly block the server's IP, so emails can't be sent to these addresses.
If you use an @yahoo.com email or any related Yahoo services, they have blocked us also due to "user complaints"
-UE

Liveblogging GOOOOO!!! (A Chargeman Ken Liveblog)

edited 2011-08-09 09:29:52 in Liveblogging
Kichigai birthday!!
I sure love jumping in bandwagons.

Anyway, I've been toying with this idea since some time ago,and today finally decided to do it. I'm not very good at this liveblogging stuff so it'll probably suck,but hey,at least is free.

Anyway,let's start with a bit of backstory.

Chargeman Ken is a 1974 anime made by the company Knack. In it, our hero Ken uses his Chargeman-powers-that-no-one-bothers-to-explain-where-they-came-from against the Jural aliens. He is also an enormous asshole

Anyway, the majority of the episodes are in Japanese,with only 3 subtitled,but since the plotlines are so simple I don't think it will be a huge problem.

Well,let's start with Episode 1 "Danger!! The Children's Space Station!"

So we start in some kind of submarine base,where Mao,the lider of the Jurals (who's actually a pretty cool guy) is ordering his soldiers to kidnap ALL THE CHILDREN IN THE WORLD.

Gee Mao,isn't that a bit overboard? You should start with something smaller,like kidnap all the children in Andorra or something.

Well,he wants to kidnap the children to use them as hostages. It's not a really complicated plan,isn't it? And then his eyes flash for some reason

After some beautiful scenary pictures,we finally see our hero

Accompanied by his annoying sister Caron,who won't do anything in this anime except being kidnapped and go insane

And this fucking thing, whose only purpose is being annoying comic relief. He's named Barican, but who cares?